## **AWTRS Annual General Meeting**

## Friday 5<sup>th</sup> November 2021 12.00 pm (AEDT)

#### Via Zoom

## In attendance

Brooke Farrugia (BF), Allison Cowin (AC), Pritinder Kaur (PK), Xanthe Strudwick (XS), Rachael Murray (RM), Lyn Wise (LW), Andrew Stevenson (AS), Stuart Mills (SM), Jiao-Jiao Li (JJL), Ting Ong (TO), Chris Turner, Hanif Haidari, Parinaz Ahangar (PA), Long Nguyen and Hein Tran.

Apologies: Zlatko Kopecki.

### President's report

- BF announced the AWTRS travel award winners for the year, as follows:
  - Alireza Hassanshahi (UniSA) World Union Wound Healing Society Conference
  - o Jiao Jiao Li (UTS) TERMIS 6th World Congress
- AWTRS Young Investigator and EMCR Awards will be announced at the close of this Symposium.
- BF thanked the 2021 AWTRS Wound Healing Symposium organisers: AS, TO, JJL, SM, sponsors: Abcam, AGRF and Eppendorf, and the 70 virtual attendees, the majority of which are EMCRs/students.
- BF also thanked the AWTRS Committee Office Bearers and General Members for their support throughout this year.

## **Treasurer's report**

- The society is currently financially solvent
- The income was from memberships and the 2020 Conference.
- Expenditures included: Small Talk Events, AWTRS website, grants and travel awards.
- AC noted that income was down due to minimal profit from the 2020 conference, and that a this is expected to improve with the return of face-face meetings in 2022.

## Member's Secretary report

- LW summarised the membership logistics, fee structure and benefits.
- LW announced a decrease from 62 to 47 financial members from 2020 to 2021.
- 25 memberships are due to expire on 31.12.2021.

## **ECR report**

- EMCRs encouraged to apply for AWTRS conference support (move to virtual conferences due to COVID-19) and AWTRS Young Investigator (within 2 years of PhD) and EMCR (3-10 years post PhD) Awards.
- Report on promotion of AWTRS EMCRs through the AWTRS Newsletter: AWTRS 2021 Young Investigator of the year awarded to Hanif Haidari, AWTRS 2021 EMCR of the year awarded to PA, features on New Zealand-based AWTRS members: Caitlin Berry-Kilgour, Louise Croizat-Viallet and Gretel Major.
- EMCR and Student Presentation, Poster, and Rapid-fire Awards to be announced at the conclusion of the Symposium.

- Opportunities to get involved include Twitter @\_AWTRS, newsletter profiles and conference reports.
- Thanks were given to EMCR Organising Committee and SM for managing the Twitter account.

# **Questions/Comments**

- AWTRS 2022 Meeting details to be announced soon.
- Committee nominations accepted for 2020 AGM.

Meeting closed at 12:40 pm.